Affordably Formal

Hey there fashion-loving readers!

This week’s post is an outfit that I wore to my grad school formal this weekend. I wanted to include it to give a little more insight into the way that I typically shop because I think that everybody can look stylish and stay within their budget if they know what to look for and where to go. (This was also motivated by my neighbor and friend that argues that I am the “true definition of a Maxxinista”).

I did not have any plans to go to the formal until a few days beforehand because I had been planning on being super cool and studying on Saturday night. Thus, I was thoroughly unprepared  because all my dress clothes aren’t with me at school. So I headed out to TJMaxx, Marshall’s, and Charming Charlie to pick up an outfit that wouldn’t make me feel too bad about needing to buy all new clothes. I scored all three pieces for just under $50; the dress was on clearance for $15, shoes were about $25 with the tax, and the bracelet was $7. I think I did a bang up job; what do you all think?

Dress: TJMaxx; similar here, here, here, and here

Shoes: Marshall’s, Madden girl

Bracelet: Charming Charlie; similar here

Earrings: my old, large, pearl studs: similar here

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

3 thoughts on “Affordably Formal

Leave a fabulous little comment

