Patterned Professional

Hello Beautiful Readers!
My apologies for leaving you without any posts for a few weeks while I moved and got settled. However, I’m really excited about this outfit because it combined two of my favorite spring/summer trends: Black and White, and Pattern-mixing. The small dotted pattern on the blouse is subtle enough of a pattern to be able to wear this trend to the office without looking excessive. It also works well because the colors don’t clash with eachother. A rule I try to follow when I’m mixing my patterns is to have at least one or two of the same colors in both of the pieces so that they are grounded to each other. What do you all think of my take on these trends?

~Lex

IMG_1380

IMG_1373

IMG_1371

IMG_1383

IMG_1386

2 thoughts on “Patterned Professional

Leave a fabulous little comment

