Savoring Summertime

Hey fashionistas!

Labor Day is right around the corner and the long weekend will be full of boats, beaches, and pool parties, Thus, I am sharing the way I like to dress for fun summer parties and activities. I know that it’s hard to find something cute to wear when you know you’re going to get splashed and frizzy, so I always start with a cute cover-up. Any sort of dress, like mine, that isn’t too transparent is the perfect thing to wear because you can style it up with some wedges, or dress it down like I did here with some sparkly sandals. To keep with the theme of sequins in my bikini top, I wore silver sequined sandals, and a pair of silver earrings that won’t tarnish when wet. More importantly than my clothing choices, my hair and makeup need to be wind-proof enough to ride around on the water on a speedboat and water-proof enough to dive into a pool. To achieve this I simply twisted each side of my hair, including bangs, backward and met them in the back in a ponytail, then made a bun. Of course I secured the fly aways with a quick spritz of hair spray. I kept my makeup simple with just waterproof liquid eyeliner, waterproof mascara, lip stain, and bronzer. The stain is great because you can apply spf lip balm right over the top and maintain a natural look. This is what I like to wear for Labor Day festivities, what is your favorite way to look cute and still be able to play outside?

~Lex

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a fabulous little comment

