A Little Drizzle and A Little Bootie

Hi!

Today looked a lot more like fall with leaves falling and a chilly drizzle. Obviously, this weather gives me the perfect reason to pull out my booties and army jacket for the first time this year! One of my favorite looks for transition weather is combining either a short or skirt with a jacket so you can still show a little leg; and that gives you the perfect excuse to wear some cool tights! I particularly like these ones because they play off of the texture in the tweed short. I wore a very dainty necklace to juxtapose the leather in the sleeves and bootie, which both make me feel pretty tough on their own. Finally, I like the way army green looks with other rich hues so I added a bit of wine-colored lipstick, my favorite fall color. So readers, what is your favorite fall color/item?

Love,

Lex

Jacket: TJMaxx; Similar    Booties: Dillard’s; Similar (heel) Similar (flat)   Shorts: The Limited (1-2yrs old); get a similar look w/ this Skirt    Tights: Nordstrom Rack     Necklace: JCPenney; similar look Here

Image

ImageImageImage

 

ImageImageImage

Leave a fabulous little comment

