Bows and Blazers

Image

Hey ya’ll!!

I don’t know about you, but when I like what I wear to work I feel a lot more confident about the work I produce, just as I’m sure you would feel more confident in any scenario when you’re proud about how you’re presenting yourself.  I was particularly proud of this outfit because blue has always been my favorite color and I love my menswear-inspired bow-tie. The best secret about this outfit is that my bow-tie is actually just a bow on a brooch pin that I purchased at Michael’s craft store and pinned to the top of my blouse! What are some of your secret fashion tricks?

~Lex

Blazer: Lauren Conrad at Kohl’s; similar

Houndstooth Blouse: TJMaxx; similar herehereherehere

Black Wedges: Fergalicious by Fergie, also similar: Fergalicious by Fergie 

Skirt: TJMaxx; identical 

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a fabulous little comment

