The Frugalista’s Affordable Autumn

Happy Thursday, Fashion-lovers!

The weekend is almost here and I thought I would do a shopping-themed post because I firmly believe that Saturday afternoons are meant for sale-hunting. I also think that introducing a different type of post will allow me to give some tips on how to get great steals and deals. I’m going to call these segments the Frugalista series! Catchy, huh?!? So, on with the show:  I recently picked up this awesome studded-collar shirt dress from Macy’s for $12 on clearance!!! It took a little sale rack digging, but if you’re patient, you’ll often find a worthwhile treasure! This eye-catching necklace is from Versona, an awesome accessory boutique you should definitely check out, and cost under $15. The Covergirl Outlast lipstick, in Plum Berry, costs $9, and is the PERFECT fall shade of deep plum wine, with the right amount of shimmer. Plus it stays on literally ALL DAY LONG. Trust me, I put it on at 7am today and it’s still on over 12 hours later. And if you take a look back to my “Affordably Formal” post from the spring, I bought these adorable wedges at Marshall’s for $25!!!! From head-to-toe this look ran me just over $60 with tax; and each piece is easily transferable to many other outfit combinations, so you can feel good about your purchases. So tell me: what ‘Frugalista’ tips do you follow when your deal-hunting? What sorts of shopping tips are you in need of? Are you looking to find the perfect fall boot without breaking the bank? Feel free to make requests and I’ll be sure to add them! Thanks again for stopping by!

~Lex 

Shoes: Marshall’s, Madden girl; similar; similar2

Dress: Macy’s; similar; similar

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a fabulous little comment

