Modern Pinup Pinspiration

Happy Sunday Stylish Readers,

I recently got a bold idea to mix mint green with cherry red after finding this image on Pinterest:

Image

However, summer is long gone and it is far too chilly to rock shorts and a crop top. Not to mention that I don’t own anything that looks quite that retro. So, what’s a girl to do? I dug deep in my closet to find my red skinny jeans, my favorite, and possibly only, mint blouse, and waaaaaaaaaay far in the back I re-discovered my grandmother’s vintage angora cardigan! I’m actually very glad I stumbled upon her sweater because I don’t think even I am bold enough to mix mint with red all on its own; plus it made my look simultaneously modern and retro somehow. So readers, what do you think about my vintage vibe: too cool for school? or far too bold?

Top: Modcloth

Pants: Kohls

Wedges: JustFab; similar 1; similar 2

Sweater: Vintage: Similar idea 1; similar idea 2; similar idea 3

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a fabulous little comment

