I’d Like to Thank the Academy…

Hi Friends!

Today is Oscar Sunday and all the movie stars are getting fancified for a night out. If you love the red carpet fashion as much as I do, you might find the need to have an Oscars party and dress up yourself! But it’s not necessary to spend a ton of money to look fabulous, just work with what you’ve already got at home. For example, my gold shoes were a purchase for a wedding, the dress was from an old college formal (I doctored it and removed some bling), and the necklace was a Christmas gift. On top of that, as one of the winners of the “On my way to fab” contest held by Walgreens, I won a swag bag full of things to help me feel and look fabulous. To get your smile ready, the Crest White Strips 1 Hour Express work like a charm. I even took hair inspiration from an old ‘do Jessica Alba wore to the Oscars in 2008, and I’m pretty proud of my homemade updo! It makes me feel fabulous! What is it that makes you feel ready for a red carpet?

Dress: Dillard’s (old); Similar

Shoes: Dillard’s (Gianni Bini); Similar

Necklace: Dillard’s; Another I love

IMG_0157 IMG_0159 IMG_0160 IMG_0161 IMG_0168 IMG_0173 IMG_0162 IMG_0167 IMG_0174 photo jessica-alba-oscars-2008

4 thoughts on “I’d Like to Thank the Academy…

Leave a fabulous little comment

