Seeing Green

Hi Friends!

Apparently I’m still inspired by St. Patty’s Day for this look. What I really like about this look is that it sorta looks like the whole thing is one dress. In reality, I took a summer dress, topped it with a silky sleeveless top and fastened it with a light gold belt. Creativity allows versatility in a wardrobe and I like to challenge myself to see what I can turn things into. It’s fun to mix and match pieces you don’t think go together and create something totally new. What creative ways have you worn a summer dress in other seasons?

~Lex

Top: Banana Republic (old); Similar; Similar2; Dress: Macy’s (old); Similar; Shoes: Jessica Simpson; Similar; Earrings: Jennifer Lopez; Similar

IMG_0242 IMG_0247 IMG_0243

Leave a fabulous little comment

