Tribal and Turquoise

Happy Hump Day Readers!

The week is half over and that is definitely something to celebrate! Something that helps me get through a tough day or crummy weather is definitely mixing some bright colors into my outfit for the day. This sunshine yellow tee by itself puts a little extra oomph in an ensemble, but with the combined turquoise (probably my favorite color) and fuchsia it gives me a very summer-y vibe; which is something that I could use right about now.  The last time I wore these pants for the blog I was really disappointed with how they photographed and almost even donated them because I just did not think that a girl with as much curve on her bottom half as I have should probably be wearing this cut of pant. But (no pun intended), it’s a good thing I didn’t get rid of them because I magically discovered how fantastic they look when I throw on a structured jacket! The whole silhouette changed and now I feel a lot more comfortable with how my body looks in them. Do you ever have a clothing item that you’re not sure how to wear, but can’t bear to get rid of? Email me (blousesbaublesblush@gmail.com) or comment below if you have a clothing piece you want help trying to save before you give it the heave-ho. Sometimes if you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change. 

~Lex

Pants: F21; Similar1;Similar2;Similar3; Jacket: H&M; Similar; Necklace: Francesca’s; Similar-ish

IMG_0380IMG_0374  IMG_0376

PS: I don’t know who said/wrote that quote or where it came from, or even if I quoted it properly. Sorry!

 

2 thoughts on “Tribal and Turquoise

Leave a fabulous little comment

