Blueberry Wine (and Chartreuse Shorts)

Saturday night I met up with some girlfriends for a much needed girls night. My good friend, Anna, had us all over to try out the different kinds of wine she MADE, as she’s incredibly talented and adventurous. Anna got crafty and threw in some fresh fruit to her batches to give them a little extra oomph, my favorite of which was her super sweet blueberry wine. Naturally I was dressed in an outfit just as colorful as the fruity beverages that we sampled. My blueberry colored blouse was the perfect, and more neutral, palette upon which to display this GORGEOUS necklace I got from Majestical Jewelry thanks to a giveaway I won from my friend Niki over at LoveNiki.com! I have to say, I liked it when I picked it out online, but fell in love with how sparkly and colorful it was in person! Some things just aren’t done justice by a camera! What do you think of my girls’ night out look; Perfectly picked? or too fruity to function?

~Alexa

Top: Kohls(similar); Shorts: JCrew (they were on sale!); Necklace: Majestical Jewelry; Shoes: Guess (old); similar

IMG_0527 IMG_0528 IMG_0529 IMG_0530 IMG_0531 IMG_0532 IMG_0533

 

Leave a fabulous little comment

