Holiday Outfit Idea #2: Ugly Sweater, Killer Heels

Hi Friends!

Last night, my classmates and I celebrated the end of our first semester in medical school with a traditional Ugly Christmas Sweater party. I just so happened to find these beautiful heels while doing some Christmas shopping yesterday afternoon and decided that after a long, tortuous semester, I was going to treat myself to these beauties from my local TJMaxx. So naturally, I paired them with this stunning, festive sweater vest, and dark wash skinnies. I also got a little creative and took two of the smallest ornaments off of my tree and wore them as earrings. Yes it’s weird, but I got so many compliments on them I lost track of counting!!! Between the ornaments-as-earrings and my gorgeous shoes, I felt a little less “ugly sweater” and a little bit more “cute-but-excessively-festive”. What do you think of my Ugly Sweater ensemble? What accessories would you add to your tacky sweater to make your outift not so frumpy?

~Alexa

Shoes: Nine West (TJMaxx); Sweater: Borrowed; “Earrings”: mini Christmas ornaments (Hobby Lobby); Skinnies: Kohls

IMG_0839 IMG_0845

IMG_0838

Leave a fabulous little comment

