Faux Fur and Sequins: NYE 2014

Happy 2015!

I hope you have all had a great kickoff to the new year so far! I had a great night with family and friends while braving freezing temperatures in downtown Cleveland to see fireworks, but it was well worth it! Prior to going outside bundled up like the little boy from A Christmas Story, I wore a sparkly NYE-appropriate dress. It is one that I’ve had for many years and still love every time I get a chance to sparkle. I also had an excuse to wear faux fur in a real-life situation, so of course I had to take it! I think NYE is the only time it’s probably socially acceptable to wear both a sequined dress AND sequined shoes at the same time! What do you think of my all-black-everything, furry, sparkly ensemble???

Love,

Alexa

Dress: old (similar); Jacket: Guess (similar); Heels: old (similar1; similar 2); Necklace: borrowed

PS: sorry for the funky photo quality, I got in a fight with my camera’s settings and this was the best shots of my outfit I could get. I will try to have better quality for my next post for sure!

IMG_0852 IMG_0856 IMG_0857

Leave a fabulous little comment

