Oscar-Worthy Formal Wear

Hi Readers!

I know it’s been quite some time since I posted an outfit, but I guess that is how Med school goes. Anyway, I’m very excited because today is officially the Oscars and I thought it would be the perfect time to show you a look I recently wore to my Medical School Ball two weekends ago because I’m completely in love with this dress! It’s not something I would normally have picked for myself, but I’m so glad I did! I ended up winning a “Best Dressed” award at the event, so I was glad I wore this very special dress for our very own Red Carpet event.  I know that I can’t wait to see who of my favorite celebrities is having fun with the fashion they chose for this evening. Who do you think is going to end up on the “Best Dressed” awards this year on the Oscar’s Red Carpet? How do you think this look holds up?

~Alexa

Earrings: Burlington (similar); Rings: JCPenney [old] (Similar); Dress: Dillard’s; Shoes (hidden): Steve Madden

IMG_0871 IMG_0874 IMG_0876 IMG_0870 IMG_0879

Leave a fabulous little comment

